Nominations and applications for the 2019 African Responsible Tourism Awards are scheduled to open in September 2018. There’s a range of categories, so most tourism organisations doing good work in responsible tourism can find a category that matches their strengths.

The categories for the 2019 awards are:

  1. Best for Resource Management in Water or Waste
  2. Best Sustainable Event
  3. Best for Habitat and/or Species Conservation
  4. Best for Community Benefit
  5. Best Responsible Experience in Culture or Heritage
  6. Best Responsible Attraction
  7. Best Use of Information and Communication Technology (ICT) for Responsible Tourism
  8. Best for Global Goals Reporting

Let us tell you when the awards opens

​Follow us on Twitter at @RTAwardsAfrica or #ARTA19 or on Facebook at AfricanResponsibleTourismAwards so that you’re informed immediately of when nominations and applications open.

Our you can sign up here and we’ll send you a notice when ARTA19 is open.

* indicates required