Organisations that are interested in entering the 2018 African Responsible Tourism Awards (ARTA) but have not yet had a chance to complete their application now have an additional week.
We will soon announce an exciting partnership that will help to extend the  African Responsible Tourism Awards Tourism entry footprint.  To allow the grapevine to do its work, the closing date for applications has been extended to Thursday, 22 February.

Award categories

This year, ARTA aims to celebrate tourism organisations doing good work in five categories:

  • Best for aquatic species and habitat conservation
  • Best for decent work and social inclusion
  • Best for innovation in water management
  • Best responsible business event
  • Best responsible cultural experience

Read more about the award category criteria and download entry forms here. 
The winners of the 2018 awards will be announced at a ceremony on 18 April at the World Travel Market Africa held in Cape Town. Winners of the African awards are automatically entered into the World Responsible Tourism Awards.